Home 3D Art Showcase & Critiques

Maxivz's improvement thread

interpolator
Offline / Send Message
maxivz interpolator
Short introduction/Current situation:
Hello guys, i have been posting here for around two years or maybe more, looking at the amaizing stuff you guys make and posting some stuff as well. I am in a situation where i need to get some massive improovement in order to get to a hireable state hopefully for the end of this year or mid 2016. I am currentlly an Information systems engeneering student in argentina who uses almost all his free time into 3d models and its looking into try to make a live out of it, i am specializing in hard surface stuff as its what i love the most. Current game art market here is actually pretty small here so i am making plans to move out to Europe as i am getting my italian citizenship this july hopefully and i really need some serious skills to make sure i can get hired.
I decided to keep everything in one thread as its more of a long time goal more than
At the end of this year/half of 2016 i should hopefully have a better portfolio ( current portfolio: artbymaxi.com )

Current skill level:
Anyways, current situation appart heres where i am currentlly at:
ca0a7c063d.png
885cca3e19.png
9a0e227a3c.png

The plan (so far, will plan next steps as i finish the first ones):
So i built some kind of plan or to improove my current skills, i would like to know what you think about this, heres it i will keep:

T34 / 85 model (modelling study):
[/B]I will focus exclusivelly on building thi model with the best quality possible paying attention to get the details as accurate as possible, improove my zbrush skills for hard surface so i make the welding etc. I will see how far i can take the details as my pc has 8gb of ram and it kinda struggled with my tiger tank

Mech model (model study) :