Home 3D Art Showcase & Critiques

Wackamole Unreal 4 Blueprint Project

polycounter lvl 11
Offline / Send Message
raul polycounter lvl 11
environment_07.jpg

Been a while since i posted anything around these parts.. Ive been working in for a few years as an environment artist. Somewhere along the way of working tirelessly for other peoples games most of us forget why we even got in the industry. For me it was pretty simple, i had dreams of making big *** swords and power ups for games like Ocarina of Time! I was young back then..hehe. Which now with the release of unreal 4, i decided to take a step back and learn this super powerful thing called blueprint to attempt to make my own games, on my own time. And feel really excited about it!! Even if they are not AAA games, but at least i will be finally making games on my own, instead of making them for someone else..

This project started as a simple way to dwelve into blueprint, and see what was possible to do with it. I have tried in the past to get into unreal scripting, made a vehicle or two, but it was never fun for me. Being an artist at heart, i found that spending lots of time doing programming was hurting my trade as an artist. So i dropped it to focus more on my enviroment art. So here.. it is..thanks to blueprint i was able to bring an idea to life! :D

I have to admit that it was not easy at first. Thanks to the amazing resources that Epic has made available to the public i was able to find my answers either looking through documentation, looking at