Home 2D Art Showcase & Critiques

Oil, a 2D top-down puzzle game

polycounter lvl 3
Offline / Send Message
ivarhill polycounter lvl 3
Here's a personal Unity project I've been working on for a few weeks - everything except the base Unity frameworks is made by me including design, coding etc. (and an original soundtrack!)

Some prototype screenshots below:

bjJ6PtH.png

bKl99VR.png

Y99El9a.png

DLmisbc.png

gfjgrPS.png

Would love some feedback on the general art direction - as I'm sure you can see the art is based off real photo references manipulated to keep a coherent style.

Replies

• paco
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    paco polycounter lvl 3
    I'm not an artist, but as a gamer and developer I think it looks really good!

I know that doesn't really help you improve it, but hopefully it will help you keep going. If you are looking for a beta tester pm me.
  • ivarhill
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Thanks! :)

It's really made as a portfolio piece rather than a game for the market, so beta testing may not be as relevant. I do aim to make it into a complete game however! :)
  • SiSweetman
    Options
    Offline / Send Message