Home 2D Art Showcase & Critiques

Hearty Roundabout - WIP

polycounter lvl 4
Offline / Send Message
Kumobrush polycounter lvl 4
[UPDATED- Go to bottom of post to see update]

Hello, this is my first time making a thread or posting anything on Polycount at all, please forgive any incorrection in the posting method :)

This is a WIP of a portfolio piece, I've been working on it for about 3 evenings on and off, I'd really like some feedback on this piece

sludgepaint2_by_kumosama-d7p3seb.png

I haven't yet decided on what colour the background is going to be, nor the colour of her dress. I'm planning on working the sludge texture into the shadow's torso, and partially into his arms, but not his face (in that case by the hair)

Any feedback would be very appreciated!

(also if you could give me any advice on how/where to better post stuff like this, I'd also appreciate it a lot. I've been a member on Polycount since late 2013, but I only started using it today)

Replies

• Two Listen
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Two Listen polycount sponsor
    Crits inbound, sorry if it's too much:

I'm not certain how finished the girl is, but her pose at the moment is difficult to see from her arms down. I'm not sure if she's kneeling or sitting, sitting on her legs or standing. The lower part of her dress is very wooshy, appears to be very short on the left side.

The directions her hair, dress, and sleeve things are blowing seem to be contradictory. Most of her hair appears to be blowing to the left, while the longer portion in the back is going right, matching her sleeves/dress.