Home 3D Art Showcase & Critiques

[Portfolio] Luke Pham - 3D Environment Artist

polycounter lvl 7
Offline / Send Message
lukepham101 polycounter lvl 7
Hey Polycount crew,

http://bugfush.com/

I just wanted to ask for some comments and critique about my portfolio. First a little bit of background about myself for anyone interested. I've got 3 years of experience working for mobile games companies, military sim places, & modding teams. Additionally I've done some arch viz stuff in my career as well. The work climate in Australia has made me work on a variety of things so I believe I'm pretty generalist in term of environment art, meaning low poly, pre-rendered and next-gen stuff. I've got a list of things I mean to work with my portfolio in the following months which I'll list below but I wanted your guys opinion of what direction I should head. Here are the things I'm going to be working on in the website in coming months.

- Fixing website header to scroll sideways and not be fixed (My bad web design skills, need to get on that.)
- Getting rid of post dates at bottom of art sections, looks sloppy
- Remove search bar field, its redundant, poor web skills.
- Adding next-gen fantasy environment, haven't really proven I can do that.
- Replace my oldest/worst scenes, in order Praetorian Defiance, Japanese Arch Viz scene, Construction Yard.

Let me know what your thoughts are peeps! I sometimes worry that I should be doing more hand painted characters and environments because of the mobile oriented studios and virtually no large AAA productions here in Australia. On the flip side, I eventually plan to try and work overseas which means I should be doing next-gen stuff so I can work over at big studios. Anyway, comments and critiques are always welcome, don't be shy to say my work is shit! :D

Replies

• marcobar
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    marcobar polycounter lvl 4