Home 3D Art Showcase & Critiques

First Female Mesh - WIP

Xaragoth
polycounter lvl 8
Offline / Send Message
Xaragoth polycounter lvl 8
Hello polycounters! :)

I have spend quite a while working on this one and I finally feel comfortable enough to show it off to 'the big league'.

I'm a level designer by trade and I started doing 3D modeling about 7 months ago - originally because I wanted to complement my skillset with environment art, but I always had quite an interest in character modeling and figured I should give that a spin as well. I kinda got a little stuck on spending most of my time with that *cough*

I have learned quite a bit in this time, but now I have hit a wall in skill. There is only so much in mistakes I can find on my own with this little experience after all.

So now I am looking to you fine people for some feedback on how to improve this lady!

3qDindb.png
Wz2ADWo.png
70DShqE.png
2fHbF0S.png
SrrnEgE.png
IyRjl0k.png
fFBaLKc.png
Eq4qF9K.png

Replies

• Xaragoth
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    My reaction thus far to nobody having anything to say about it:
    aXbmyng_460sa.gif

Anyways, here's what I have gathered thus far (either by myself or as feedback from Artists I know):
    - Back of the neck is too thick
    - Lower arms are too long (personally I believe I just screwed up the sculpt a bit and the -
    upper arms are too short, but I need a third opinion as a tie-breaker on this)
    - Hands are rotated wrong for how I sculpted the lower arm muscles
    - Toes could use a tiny bit of variety to be less 'in line with each other facing forward'
    - Noseridge too long
    - Eyes slightly too high (might be result of the nose)
    - Chin a bit too manly (was looking mostly at Olivia Wilde for Ref on the face)
    - Ears need a bit of work to look less glued-on
    - Face appears to be too far forward/jawline is too long

I could really do with some suggestions and maybe a quick liquidify or two to help me out here :)
  • PyrZern