Home 3D Art Showcase & Critiques

Need portfolio critique!

jaysonmtl
polycounter lvl 10
Offline / Send Message
jaysonmtl polycounter lvl 10
portfolio: http://jasonkibbe.wix.com/character-artist

Im currently in my final year of a 3D animation and design bachelors and started a first version of my portfolio and need some critiques on my models/presentation.

For the soldier I intend to add some props (knife,handgun and rifle maybe a gas mask) as well as a pose with a simple skin/rig

In terms of characters I will add maybe 1 or 2 cartoony/styleised characters during this summer and my final project character later on.

but for now id like some crits on my current models and things to add change or remove.

thanks!!

Replies

• Kimon
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Kimon polycounter lvl 6
    I would remove that fade everyime you switch picture / page. Get's extremely annoying.
    Also, that kind of image viewer is a big no no, for me anyways. Just make them open like full res normal images that you can right-click and save without problems.

You should also add your name and portfolio url to the images them selves.
    A lot of people in the industry saves pictures they think look cool all the time, and after a few days/weeks when they may be looking through their image folders, there's no way in hell they will remember who made it.

Keep it up! :)
  • jaysonmtl
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Thxs for the tips Kimon, thats a great idea to put a signature on the images!
  • PyrZern
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    PyrZern polycounter lvl 12