Home 3D Art Showcase & Critiques

[Portfolio] Hector Mateo - Environment Artist

polycounter lvl 7
Offline / Send Message
Sugus polycounter lvl 7
Edit: After a year working at The Chinese Room I am now an Environment Artist at Creative Assembly.
Portfolio Link: hectormateo.co.uk/
Gumroad Link: gumroad.com/hectormateo

----

Hello Polycount!

My name is Hector Mateo, I’m currently a 3rd Year Student Games Art student at the University of Hertfordshire, UK. In a few months’ time I’ll be graduating and hopefully will obtain a Junior position as an Environment Artist in the videogame industry.

I would appreciate it very much if the lovely community of Polycount could give me some critique on my work. I’m looking for feedback on both my work and my website (usability, how professional it looks, what bits I should remove etc…)

I’m currently a member of The Maestros team, an upcoming RTS by the University of Southern California (I’m working off-site from London as an Environment Artist). The experience of developing a game has been incredible and I truly hope I can do this professionally as a member of a studio.

Here’s a link to my website: http://hectormateo.co.uk/

Here are some samples of my work which include samples from my professional work done at The Chinese Room.

q44wgOh.jpg

BMhxTfj.jpg

e6Bs5Ua.jpg

O5JXsSj.jpg

EGCa85s.jpg

Many thanks for taking the time to view my work,
Hector

Replies

• CarlK3D
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    CarlK3D polycounter lvl 7
    I really like your portfolio, it was one of the ones i took inspiration from when I started working on my new portfolio.
    The Maestros looks cool reminds me of Warcraft 3 and dawn of war

your work looks great, high quality and really creative.
    The only thing that stands out to me is the tires on the Panther, they have no tread...for such a large vehicle I expect large treads

All in all great work for only 3 years. hope my stuff looks as good when this year is up
  • Sugus