Home 3D Art Showcase & Critiques

==Iridium Soldiers== Our Kickstarter Journey.

polycounter
Offline / Send Message
pixelpatron polycounter
The time has come for me (and friends) to start our own game company and create our first game. A little background on me....I've been making environments for games for over 14 years. It's been a wild ride and it's time to apply everything I know about games/art/passion into something of my own making. I thought it'd be fun to share my journey in creating a game from scratch with all of you. We have no funding at this point, we'll be throwing it up on Kickstarter at the end of March. Hopefully all goes well, and we'll move forward with the project. None of this is considered "final art" only WIP and proof of concept. With all that out of the way let's got rolling!! :)

Game: Iridium Soldiers. I'm a huge fan of turn based games like Moonbase Commander, Advance Wars, Fire Emblem, and Field Commander. This is where we begin. I'm envisioning a turn based strategy game that mixes a lot of my favorite elements from these games; blended with our own special style of creativity, humor, and design. We plan to release on IOS and PC with stretch goals for other platforms (I really want this on my VITA), but more info on that later, for now let's get things started.

Bear in mind all of this VERY WIP and all in various states of completion working towards our pitch video.

First things first. Company name and splash screen. I'm envisioning the little robot coming in from the side and shooting the logo from black and white to full color. Almost like blasting off the rust.
12810359535_e7781ee503_o.jpg

Up next Iridium Soldiers main badge and logo. Possible title screen. Background temp.
12810453413_6f2b51a88d_o.jpg

Here are the two units I've got so far.
12810453453_63bb3b9201_o.jpg
12810359555_4542c4907b_o.jpg

Comments/feedback greatly appreciated!! Thank you for your encouragement and support.....let the journey begin! More to come.....