Home 3D Art Showcase & Critiques

Katassassins Creed, animation demo thingy

polycounter lvl 6
Offline / Send Message
thatanimator polycounter lvl 6
G'day!

been working on a real time animation demo that I'd like to submit together with my reel (that still isn't finished, gonna ress that thread soon).

I started playing TERA maybe 2 months ago and loved the style of my characters run and land animations, so with that in mind I animated Katarina from League of Legends and did this navigation thingy with her.
I'm not a programmer or whatever it's called :poly136: so I've tried to keep the actual navigation simple and focus on animations. That's why you can only really run in 4 directions, like a mmo I guess..

http://thatanimator.com/dump/katassinsscreed/
^ unity web player, please you try who not! I lajk!

kata1.jpgkata2.jpgkata3.jpg

[ame="http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=w_bq6yOPd3c"]katassassins creed wip..5? - YouTube[/ame]

I posted youtube links in the WAYWO thread a few times but didn't get any feedback so I've been going ahead hoping stuff doesn't look too shit..
been working on the attack combo for the last couple of days so that's what I decided to record here..

things to note: (I guess..dunno)

- you can double jump by pressing space again while in the middle of the jump
- different stop-run animations depending on how long you've been starting to run. so just tapping W/A/S/D will just step her around..until it bugs out because you tap too much! damn you!:poly127:
- boobie jiggle animations on stops...... :poly141:
- different land animations depending on if you continue to hold the direction you were holding when you started jumping or if you let go

thanks for listening! :poly136::thumbup:

Replies

• Melonman
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    That is freaking deep.

I'm loving the attention to detail and not only is she really animated but she feels it too locked solid and moves amazingly.

How long did she take to animate?