Home 3D Art Showcase & Critiques

Crits Wanted on my work

polycounter lvl 6
Offline / Send Message
programmer23 polycounter lvl 6
Ok, so I have been doing 3d for about 2 years, and now that I am getting a little more serious into it, I have started to dedicate more time to working with 3d and improving my skills.

Here are some of my most recent models.

A bust that is currently a WIP for a game character.

ziknwj.png

A destroyed building.

2qmg7md.png

And another bust.

mjpeso.jpg

Replies

• Brian "Panda" Choi
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Brian "Panda" Choi high dynamic range
    Pretty good start for the bust.

What IS the game character? Is it a soldier? A warrior? Chef?
  • dpadam450
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    dpadam450 polycounter lvl 9
    busted building has decent geometry. The textures are too low res and repeated. Get a larger picture of some metal beams and have each beam map to a completely different part of the texture so that its not all the same.
  • programmer23
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    JadeEyePanda: Here is a really rough concept of what the final character is supposed to look like.

2yp0sxc.png

dpadam450:

I have actually been trying to find a better way of doing the textures on the building. What is the best way to do something like that?
  • Brian "Panda" Choi
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Brian "Panda" Choi high dynamic range
    Regarding the character, I'm having a rough time understanding who that character is supposed to be. Is he wielding fire or energy? Is is something else entirely?
  • reedweinstock
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    reedweinstock polycounter lvl 8
    you should do a Physx simulation with the building in UDK.
  • programmer23
    Options
    Offline / Send Message