Home Unreal Engine

Request - Helder Pinto, Jordan Walker, Andrew Maximov and other Pros

polycounter lvl 19
Offline / Send Message
TorQue[MoD] polycounter lvl 19
Hey all,

So I've been using UDK for a few years on and off now and I'd say I'm fairly decent with the engine, however when I look at environments created by you Pros mentioned in the title, I'm absolutely blown away at the quality. And I'm not just talking about modeling skill (although you're obviously better than me at that too) but its more the Post FX and lighting.

Any chance one or some of you guys could make an advanced level design tutorial on how to get such amazing FX? I know I'd gladly pay for that as I'm sure a lot of others here would too.

Or at the very least, can you point me towards some advanced tutorials on this so I can attempt to push my skills farther?

Thanks! You guys are amazing!

Replies

• r4ptur3
    Offline / Send Message
    r4ptur3 polycounter lvl 10
    i don't want to sound like a walking advertisement, but these were pretty awesome:

http://eat3d.com/udk_modular

www.3dmotive.com

eat3d is pricey, but the quality is great. 3dmotive is just awesome ... but they recently cut down on UDK videos.
  • TorQue[MoD]
    Offline / Send Message
    Not at all, that's exactly what I'm asking for.
    Yeah I have a subscription to 3d motive as they are really good. That modular series looks great, but like I said, I'm looking for more Post FX/Advanced lighting tutorials. I guess the end of that video series does cover lighting but I'd rather buy an entire DVD on the subject that just the end.

I've just noticed that the lighting and post on maps shown off by the guys I mentioned are absolutely sublime and I'd love to learn how to do that in my own maps.
  • [HP]
    Offline / Send Message
    [HP] polycounter lvl 13
    Hey dude!

Well, it might sound obvious, but it's a combination of two things mainly, good artistic eye and good tech knowledge.