Home 3D Art Showcase & Critiques

Student Seeing Portfolio Review for 3D Artist Position in Games

onizuka92
polycounter lvl 9
Offline / Send Message
onizuka92 polycounter lvl 9
Hi,

I am currently a 4th year Student Getting very close to graduation with a Bachelors in Fine arts.

I am asking if anyone would be willing to look at my portfolio and see if i have what it takes to work for a professional game company such as Epic, 2K, EA, Ubisoft or even smaller companies?

I have been modeling for 2 years and have put countless hours both in and out of school, I have been Self taught in best modeling practices, efficency and work flows, as well as the pipeline of other aspects in the games industry.

My school was very shady and is now in a teach-out, meaning that it will cease to exist after 4 years. I will not let this get me down. I have been constantly trying to increase my skill set and knowledge of my profession to achieve quality standards that the game industry is asking for.

Here is a link to my Portfolio Site
Link:http://davonaallen.wix.com/davonaallen

Replies

• aajohnny
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    aajohnny polycounter lvl 13
    I think your site is a bit hard to navigate. I recommend more screenshots for your props and more environments. Keep going!
  • sltrOlsson
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    sltrOlsson polycounter lvl 14
    Your images are over all VERY dark. That is obviously a problem since we can't really see anything. I'm mainly pointing towards your environment.