Home 3D Art Showcase & Critiques

Panther Vehicle - Improving modeling and texturing skills

polycounter lvl 7
Offline / Send Message
Sugus polycounter lvl 7
Current Stage:

kk6q.jpg

Hello fellow polycounters.

I’m currently in my 3rd year at University set to graduate in May 2014. I’ve started building a portfolio to hopefully join the industry as an Environment Artist.

I received some very positive critique about my old portfolio. Amongst the comments was that I had to improve my modelling and texturing skills. I thought that by doing a nice vehicle I could show both.

I saw this badass concept by Fightpunch and decided to give it a go (the concept has a few blindspots so I filled them im with reference from Military Vehicles etc)

Here’s where I’m at at the moment. The high poly is almost done, here's what needs to be done:
- Take the wheels into ZBrush and make a more accentuated tire.
- Sculpt some bits
- Add something to the rear part of the vehicle, sort of stuck here.

At the same time I have to move on to low poly to meet deadlines etc.

I apologise for the screengrabs, I’ll get round rendering as soon as possible.

hkkr.jpg

For Higher Resolution click here

Thanks everyone, critique and comments more than welcome and appreciated! 

Replies

• Add3r
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Add3r polycounter lvl 11