Home 3D Art Showcase & Critiques

M207 .307 Futuristic Pistol

polycounter lvl 9
Offline / Send Message
Mossbros polycounter lvl 9
This is one of my first guns I modeled based off a concept, so far everything I've done has been self taught and I'm sure most of my mistakes with this model go to prove that a step further.

Here's an image of the final pistol from marmoset, and a P3D interactive turntable so you can point out all the things wrong with it lmao :)

tumblr_muqclqZZ411r9v16mo1_1280.jpg

M207 .307 (View in 3D)
BJOSx

I would really appreciate feedback from this as I'm applying to a game Art course in University this year and want to have a portfolio on par with the demographic they look for.

I already know about the wire :D Max had a hissy fit and triangulated my quads rather than me doing a decent retopo, that will be fixed :)

The gun is a concept made by daisukekazama http://daisukekazama.deviantart.com/art/M720-Revolver-Design-Multiview-281568933

m720_revolver_design_multiview_by_daisukekazama-d4nmzz9.jpg

Replies

• Mossbros
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    I get that everyone else's work is on another level to this, but c'mon #Nolove?
  • KnechtRuprecht
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    KnechtRuprecht polycounter lvl 6
    Everything said above +
    I already know about the wire :D Max had a hissy fit and triangulated my quads rather than me doing a decent retopo, that will be fixed :)
    It doesn't matter if its triangulated, i'll get triangulated in the engine anyway. Just make sure you dont waste any tris on unnecessary parts. There is much room for improvement. Just add geometry, if it adds something to the silhouette, if it doesn't, remove it (like in the front, at the back of the drum,...)
    #swaggy
  • BertR
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    BertR polycounter lvl 7
    On first sight, it looks pretty descent. Clean presentation and stuff.