Home 3D Art Showcase & Critiques

Mossberg 500 Rifled

polycounter lvl 13
Offline / Send Message
bcottage polycounter lvl 13
Hey guys,

I am a 3rd year student at the University of Hertfordshire and will have a portfolio/showreel ready for christmas.

This is going to be my first showreel piece and would love to know what you think?

Current stage

aYOX9RH.jpg
Lgl5XFk.jpg
MLwFGGH.jpg
vYiIBv9.jpg

Replies

• wirrexx
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    wirrexx ngon master
    Wait im going to write something..
    After picking my jaw up from the floor.

Pro:
    Great looking modell
    Wood looks great and that specular damn.
    It seems to be worn out in the right places.

cons (IMO):
    To clean metal. Maybe dirt it up a little bit more (Maybe the character dropped it in mud. Or he had very oily hand).
    The scope is way to clean.

100.JPG

Look how the wood wears out.
    NightTrain2CamoAngled.jpg
    i dont know if you can see it but the Scope got some greyish spots.
    AS if rain had hit it and left stain marks. Very tiny. But the details tells a story.
  • cholden
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    cholden polycounter lvl 18
    That scope on a shotgun?!
  • commador
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    commador polycounter lvl 14
    cholden wrote:
    Rifled shotguns can reach out a pretty far distance.