Home 3D Art Showcase & Critiques

Looking for feedback

leohead7519
polycounter lvl 12
Offline / Send Message
leohead7519 polycounter lvl 12
Started this a while back. It's based on a Carlos Huante concept from Monkey Island, and want to see if anyone can give me some feedback seeing that I have been looking at this for waaaayyyy too long. First time posting here, hope you like it!!

Best

Replies

• 3DVlad
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Looks amazing, I'm not a character artist so kind of hard to crit. The only thing I could find is the arms look way too long proportionally, so is the rest of the upper body in relation to the legs but im thinking that's probably a stylistic choice.
    Oh also on the belt the wrinkles on the end seem too sharp to me. It makes sense where they bunch up but closer to the end they should be falling-of, relaxing and blending together more
  • low odor
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    low odor polycounter lvl 17
    Looks really solid man..great piece!
  • DEDE_pig
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    DEDE_pig polycounter lvl 8
    Look good !
    But I hope that the pants should be slightly more baggy to improve the silhouette of the character.
    And maybe some details on the nose ? Like some pores or even just a huge pimple on it.
  • DWalker
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    It's really quite hard to find the concept image for this guy; all the links out there are to other artists creating a model (and no, they didn't bother to link to the concept EITHER.) Anyway, here's the best I could find: (He's the one in the dress.)
    monkey-island-pirates.jpg
    All that searching mostly just to mention that he really should have a brace of pistols rather than just the one.

The hat also doesn't seem right, but I don't know if that's your design or from the concept. (hint, hint...)
  • leohead7519
    Options
    Offline / Send Message