Home Digital Sketchbooks

Sketchbook: disanski

polycounter lvl 14
Offline / Send Message
disanski polycounter lvl 14
Hello guys,

So I started drawing :) and ........seems to be a lot harder than I expected. I am starting this sketchbook in order to keep track of my progress. Started with some Loomis with pencil and real paper :) and then moved to my tablet. I know there isn't much anybody can help me right now, and only practice might take me to better results, but I would appreciate any critiques anybody might have for me :) So here is my start :

IMG_0001.jpg
Untitled-2.jpg
35-ru.jpg
35-ru2.jpg

Replies

• disanski
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Well this next one took me a bit more time even if it probably does not look much better:
    35ru3.jpg
  • Mezz
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Mezz polycounter lvl 8
    Gotta start somewhere with drawing!
    But it looks like you're really trying to pick up as much as you can, so just keep practicing, and over time you will definitely see an improvement. What's most important is that you just keep at it.

So keep going, and have some fun with it! :)
  • disanski
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Hey Mezz thanks for the encouragement words and for stopping by :) Yeah I am actually having a lot of fun with this as it is completely new to me. Here is the next one and this time i tried to add some values :)

95099.jpg
  • disanski
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    A male model I am working on.
    ZBrush_2013-02-05_19-07-53.png
    ZBrush-Document4.jpg
    and this head that i was learning how to work with alpha hair- :) probably going to have to redo it all. This is in cryengine.
    ScreenShot0009.jpg
  • BradMyers82
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    BradMyers82 interpolator
    Since you asked for crits on anatomy in the what are you working on thread...

Overall very good anatomy!

Some crits…
    -Hands look a little big if you size them up to the head.